With passion and intelligence

In 1988 Berend Wegner CEO embarked on a degree in precision engineering specialising in metrology and control systems engineering at Kiel University of Applied Sciences. He deliberately wanted to work between the two worlds of classic mechanical engineering and electronics. Following his degree and a stint in the navy, he soon launched his career. He joined Volkswagen in 1991, where he started out as a design engineer in the EE Development Department. Over the next few years, he made a number of pit stops in vehicle development, including abroad, such as in the USA. In the last two decades, Berend Wegner has established and run successful teams. Most recently, he worked in functional development at Volkswagen, including in instrument cluster development, air conditioning electronics development, and HMI conception and specification. In 2015 he also completed a course as a systemic coach and puts this knowhow to good use in his work for the group. Berend Wegner has been CEO at Carmeq since January 2017.

Berend Wegner, CEO

Berend Wegner

Michael Dinné Commercial Director already began focusing on international management during his degree in business administration. He graduated from the International Management School in Bad Malente and the Ecole de Commerce et d’Industrie in Fontainebleu in France. He gained his first taste of the working world was as a financial advisor at Prudential-Bache Securities in Hamburg, after which he worked as a consultant at KPMG and a senior consultant at OLP Corporate Venture Capital. Dinné joined the Volkswagen Group in 2001, where he was initially appointed as a corporate venture capital fund manager at AutoVision and was in charge of organising the formation of Volkswagen’s IT cluster. In 2004 he was commissioned to found the Potsdam Design Center, which he continued to run as Commercial Director until the end of 2010. Michael Dinné joined Carmeq’s management team in October 2009, where he has been Commercial Director since September 2014.

Michael Dinné, Commercial Director

Michael Dinné

Thomas Enders Vehicle Projects and Processes studied business administration at TU Dresden and focused on business consulting after graduating. He first worked for Volkswagen Consulting on the design of the electronics strategy. Thomas Enders spent the following years working for Management Engineers, for example in projects for MAN. As a freelance consultant he worked for clients including Carmeq from 2006 onwards. At Carmeq, he was instrumental in developing the area of consulting. In 2013 he joined Carmeq as an employee in the position of Business Team Manager for the Carmeq Management Partner team. Today he is Head of Vehicle Projects and Processes, where he is responsible for the design, implementation and management of effective processes in the technical development of software-based vehicle systems.

Thomas Enders, Vehicle Projects and Processes

Thomas Enders

Dr. Geerd Anders Architecture and Technologies studied at the Technical University of Berlin's Institute for Aeronautics and Astronautics and was awarded a doctorate. During his tenure as research assistant, he investigated human-machine interaction in cooperative systems for air traffic and flight control. In 2001, Anders was appointed director of the Berlin branch of Avitech Aviation Management Technologies GmbH. Here, he was in charge of site development as well as product development for a flight data processing system (FDPS) for air controller workstations. Anders has been working for Carmeq since 2003 – initially as Project Leader in Human-Machine Interaction and Driver Assistance, and later as Head of Environment Sensor Systems. Today, he manages Architecture and Technologies, where his team is in charge of implementing infrastructures and technological solutions for the user-oriented integration of media and technologies.

Dr. Geerd Anders, Architecture and Technologies

Dr. Geerd Anders

Dr. Alexander Kirchner Function Development studied electrical engineering at Braunschweig University of Technology and embarked on a career at electronics manufacturer Philips in Hamburg. Two years later, the technology expert decided to do a doctorate, which involved working on an automation project for Volkswagen. Upon graduating, he joined the group’s research department and went on to become subdivision manager. In 2007, he switched to serial development, where he remained until his move to Carmeq. There had already been ties with his current employer in the past, such as the joint development of the trailer assist by Carmeq and Volkswagen’s EEFA department. Dr Kirchner’s goal for the future at Carmeq is an active role in the field of automatic driving and e-mobility.

Dr. Alexander Kirchner, Function Development

Dr. Alexander Kirchner

Jürgen Müller Software Development studied automation engineering in Rostock and Uppsala before embarking on a career in research on synthetic organs and marine technology. Following stints in biotechnology and medical engineering, he switched to the automobile industry and joined Carmeq in 2006, where he has been specialising in software series development ever since – initially for electromechanical steering, then for the driver assistance system Lane Assist. From 2008 to 2012, he spearheaded a business team for driver assistance function – here, too, with a permanent focus on series development. Since 2012 he has been Head of Software Development. In particular, his responsibilities include the development of series software for driver assistance systems, body electronics, charging management and systems for integrated security.

Jürgen Müller, Software Development

Jürgen Müller

Mit Leidenschaft und Verstand

Berend Wegner Geschäftsführer hat sich 1988 für ein Studium der Feinwerktechnik mit Schwerpunkt Mess- und Regelungstechnik an der Fachhochschule in Kiel entschieden. Ganz bewusst wollte er zwischen den beiden Welten des klassischen Maschinenbaus und der Elektronik agieren. Nach Abschluss des Studiums und einem Ausflug zur Marine zog es ihn schnell in die berufliche Praxis. 1991 kam er zu Volkswagen, wo er als Konstrukteur in der EE-Entwicklung startete. In den nächsten Jahren führte ihn sein Weg nicht nur durch viele Stationen in der Fahrzeugentwicklung, sondern auch ins Ausland, etwa in die USA. In den letzten zwei Jahrzehnten hat Berend Wegner Teams aufgebaut, erfolgreich geleitet und war zuletzt in der Funktionsentwicklung bei Volkswagen tätig, unter anderem in der Kombiinstrumente-, der Klimaelektronik-Entwicklung und der HMI-Konzeption und -Spezifikation. 2015 hat er zusätzlich eine Ausbildung als systemischer Coach abgeschlossen und nutzt dieses Wissen auch für seine Arbeit im Konzern. Seit Januar 2017 ist Berend Wegner Geschäftsführer von Carmeq.

Berend Wegner

Berend Wegner

Michael Dinné Kaufmännischer Geschäftsführer konzentrierte sich schon während seines Studiums der Betriebswirtschaft auf internationales Management. Seinen Abschluss machte er an der International Management School in Bad Malente und der Ecole de Commerce et d’industrie, in Fontainebleau, Frankreich. Erste Arbeitserfahrungen sammelte er als Financial Advisor bei der Prudential-Bache Securities in Hamburg, danach folgten Tätigkeiten als Consultant bei KPMG und Senior Consultant bei OLP Corporate Finance. 2001 führte ihn sein Weg zum Volkswagen-Konzern, wo er zunächst Fondsmanager Corporate Venture Capital bei der AutoVision wurde und die organisatorische Verantwortung für den Aufbau des IT-Clusters von Volkswagen übernahm. 2004 wurde er mit der Gründung der Volkswagen Design Center Potsdam GmbH beauftragt, welche er bis Ende 2010 kaufmännisch verantwortet hat. Seit 2009 gehört Michael Dinné zum Carmeq-Management und vertritt Carmeq seit September 2014 als Kaufmännischer Geschäftsführer.

Michael Dinné

Michael Dinné

Thomas Enders Fahrzeugprojekte und Prozesse studierte Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der TU Dresden und konzentrierte sich nach seinem Abschluss auf die Unternehmensberatung. So war er zunächst für Volkswagen Consulting in die Gestaltung der Elektronikstrategie eingebunden. In den folgenden Jahren arbeitete Thomas Enders für Management Engineers, zum Beispiel in Projekten für MAN. Als freiberuflicher Berater war er ab dem Jahr 2006 unter anderem für Carmeq tätig, wo er den Beratungsbereich mit aufbaute. 2013 stieg er dann ganz bei Carmeq ein, als Businessteam-Manager für das Team Carmeq Management Partner. Heute ist er als Leiter des Bereichs Fahrzeugprojekte und Prozesse für Konzeption, Umsetzung und Management effektiver Prozesse in der technischen Entwicklung softwarebestimmter Fahrzeugsysteme verantwortlich.

Thomas Enders

Thomas Enders

Dr. Geerd Anders Architektur und Technologien studierte und promovierte mit Auszeichnung am Institut für Luft- und Raumfahrt der TU Berlin. Während seiner Zeit als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter beschäftigte er sich mit der Mensch-Maschine-Interaktion in kooperativen Systemen der Flugsicherung und Flugführung. 2001 wurde Geerd Anders Leiter der Berliner Niederlassung der Avitech Aviation Management Technologies GmbH. Dort war er verantwortlich für den Standortaufbau und die Produktentwicklung eines Flight Data Processing Systems (FDPS) für Lotsenarbeitsplätze. Seit 2003 ist Geerd Anders bei Carmeq tätig – zunächst als Projektleiter für die Themen Mensch-Maschine-Interaktion und Fahrerassistenz, dann als Leiter des Business Teams Umfeldsensorik. Heute leitet er den Bereich Architektur und Technologien und ist mit seinem Team für die Realisierung von Infrastrukturen und technischen Lösungen zur Integration von Mensch, Medien und Technologien verantwortlich.

Dr. Geerd Aanders

Dr. Geerd Anders

Dr. Alexander Kirchner Funktionsentwicklung studierte Elektrotechnik an der TU Braunschweig und begann seine berufliche Laufbahn beim Elektronikhersteller Philips in Hamburg. Nach zwei Jahren entschied sich der Technikfachmann für eine Promotion und arbeitete in diesem Rahmen an einem Automatisierungsprojekt für Volkswagen. Mit seinem Abschluss fand er folgerichtig den Weg in die Forschung des Konzerns. 2007 sattelte der damalige Unterabteilungsleiter in die Serienentwicklung um und blieb bis zu seinem Wechsel zu Carmeq in dieser Position. In der Vergangenheit hatte es bereits Schnittstellen mit seinem aktuellen Arbeitgeber gegeben, etwa durch die gemeinsame Entwicklung des Anhängerrangierassistenten durch Carmeq und die Abteilung EEFA von Volkswagen. Sein Ziel für die Zukunft bei Carmeq ist eine aktive Rolle im Themenfeld Automatisches Fahren und E-Mobilität.

Dr. Alexander Kirchner

Dr. Alexander Kirchner

Jürgen Müller Softwareentwicklung studierte Automatisierungstechnik in Rostock und Uppsala. Anschließend begann sein Berufsweg im Bereich Forschung zu künstlichen Organen und Meerestechnik. Auf Stationen in der Biotechnologie und Medizintechnik folgte im Jahr 2006 der Wechsel in die Automobilindustrie zu Carmeq. Seitdem beschäftigte sich Jürgen Müller schwerpunktmäßig mit der Serienentwicklung von Software – zuerst für die elektromechanische Lenkung und dann für das Fahrerassistenzsystem „Lane Assist“. Von 2008 bis 2012 leitete er ein Businessteam für Fahrerassistenzfunktionen – auch hier stets mit Fokus auf Serienentwicklung. Seit 2012 ist er Leiter für die Softwareentwicklung. Sein Aufgabenfeld umfasst insbesondere die Entwicklung von Seriensoftware für Fahrerassistenzsysteme, Karosserieelektronik, Lademanagement und Systeme der integrierten Sicherheit.

Jürgen Müller

Jürgen Müller